What's the difference between a peach and apricot?

Apricots and peaches are stone fruits that bear similar coloring and shapes but differ in size and flavor. Peaches are sweeter and juicier, whereas apricots have a slightly tart flavor. Both are excellent sources of many nutrients and can be incorporated into many dishes, desserts, and jams.