How many ounces is a pitted dates?

Check the nutrition label on the package because the answer depends on the type of date. The "serving size" gives # of dates per portion and the expected ounces per portion. Divide the ounces by the # of dates in the portion to find the weight of 1. In general, pitted medjool date = about .85 oz.