What volcano destroyed peru?

In 1600, in the upland region of southern Peru Huaynaputina erupted, throwing life out of gear, taking lives and causing economic ruin. Its effect was felt all over the world. There is also the most active volcano in Peru, Ubinas. Ubinas is monitored by the Peruvian geological service INGEMMET.

---

The 1600 AD Huaynaputina Eruption, Peru. Huaynaputina Volcano is located in southern Peru, South America. The eruption in 1600 AD was the largest volcanic eruption in South America spanning the past 2000 years. The eruption started on February 19, 1600 AD, and lasted until March