Do blackberry bushes have thorns?

Most thornless blackberries grow on semi-erect canes. These canes grow 20 feet long and arch over if left untended. They grow best with some support. Researchers have developed a few thornless erect and trailing blackberry cultivars, although most cultivars have thorns.