What is linzess for?

Linzess is a medication used to treat Irritable Bowel Syndrome with Constipation.

---

Linzess (linaclotide) is a guanylate cyclase-C agonist used to treat irritable bowel syndrome with constipation (IBS-C) and chronic idiopathic constipation (CIC) in adults.