What is autonomic disproof lexia?

Autonomic dysreflexia (AD) is a potentially life-threatening medical emergency that affects people with spinal cord injuries at the T6 level or higher. Although rare, some people with T7 and T8 injuries can develop AD. For most people, AD can be easily treated as well as prevented.