What is wokeness?

Wikipedia defines Woke as alert to racial prejudice & discrimination, which originated in African-American Vernacular. Since 2010s, it has a broader awareness of social inequalities & used for progressive ideas, involving identity politics & social justice, like white privilege & slavery reparations