What is a massive primate?

The eastern gorilla is a critically endangered species and the largest living primate. A full grown male typically weighs 309–453 lb and stands 5.6 ft upright, and a female typically weighs 200–220 lb standing 4.9 ft tall. The tallest recorded was 6.4 ft. The heaviest gorilla recorded was 589 lb