What years did benjamin harrison serve?

Benjamin Harrison was the 23rd President of the United States, serving in that office from 1889 to 1893. Prior to that, he served in the United States Senate from 1881-1887. From 1862 to 1865 he served in the Union Army in the American Civil War.