Does texas have snakes?

Numerous snakes

---

Snakes occur throughout the state of Texas. Of the 254 counties in Texas not one, is snake free. There is a single endemic species snake, the Harter's water snake, which consists of two subspecies, found only within the state of Texas. The Central Texas region has the largest number of species.