When did we drop the atomic bombs on japan?

The United states dropped two atomic bombs on Japan in the closing days of World War Two. The first, code named little boy, was dropped over Hiroshima on August 6th, 1945. The second bomb, code named Fat Man, was dropped over Nagasaki on August 9th. Japan surrendered unconditionally August 14th.