What was the first creepypasta?

Though the term "creepypasta" first originated in 2006 on 4Chan, horror stories and urban legends have long been a staple of Usenet message boards and email chain letters in the 1980s and 90s. Some of the first stories classified as creepypastas include "Zalgo," "Ted The Caver" and "Polybius"