What's a perfect manhattan?

For a perfect Manhattan; 2 ounces rye whiskey, 1/2 ounce dry vermouth, 1/2 ounce sweet vermouth, 2 dashes Angostura bitters, 1 brandied cherry. Add the whiskey, both vermouths, & bitters into shaker with ice & stir until chilled. Strain into a chilled cocktail glass. Garnish with brandied cherry.