What's the temperature of a medium rare prime rib?

For optimal flavor and texture, cook prime rib to medium rare or an internal temperature of 130-135°F. Ideally, you want to remove the meat from the oven or grill when the temperature reaches 120-125°F (rare) and let it rest for about 20 to 30 minutes before slicing.