What's the speed of a hippopotamus?

Hippopotamuses are one of the largest living land animals and can reach top speeds up to 30 mph. Why, because they have wide, flat feet and short, stubby legs. The surface area that touches the ground is very small which lowers friction which lets them run fast on all kind of surfaces.