What was the mcdonald's arch deluxe?

The McDonald's Arch Deluxe was a menu item introduced in 1996. It featured a quarter-pound beef patty, bacon, lettuce, tomato, cheese, onions, and a special "Arch sauce" on a potato bun. Marketed as a more sophisticated option for adults, the burger was discontinued after a few years of poor sales.