How do astronauts use the bathroom?

There is a complicated system within their space suits, whereby they use absorbent pads and a siphoning system.

---

Today, astronauts at the International Space Station poop into a little plate-sized toilet hole, and a fan vacuum-sucks their excrement away. A separate funnel equipped with a fan suctions their pee away.