What was the pandemic in nineteen eighteen?

The Spanish flu, also known as the 1918 flu pandemic, was an unusually deadly influenza pandemic. Lasting from January 1918 to December 1920, it infected 500 million people – about a quarter of the world's population at the time.

---

Influenza A h1n1 strain, called the Spanish Flu, lasted from fall 1918 to 1920 and killed millions