Who is pauly bear?

Parley Edward Baer (August 5, 1914 – November 22, 2002) was an American actor in radio and later in television and film. He played the mayor on The Andy Griffith Show and Ozzie and Harriet's neighbor Darby. He was also the voice of head elf Ernie Keebler in the cookie commercials.