Who sings this is the story of a girl?

The 2000 song, "Absolutely (Story of a Girl)", is by the American pop band, Nine Days. The song was written in 1998 by John Hampson and Brian Desveaux for John's then-girlfriend, Teresa Savino, who he later married.