How do you download fortnite?

On Xbox, PlayStation, or Switch, you download Fortnite through the Microsoft Store, PlayStation Store, and Nintendo eShop. On PC, you download Fortnite on epicgames.com. For Android, you sideload Fortnite through epicgames.com. There is no Fortnite available for iOS at the time of May 2021.