Does antarctica have mosquitoes?

Antarctica is also a mosquito-free place. ... But as temperatures warm, mosquitoes above the Arctic Circle emerge earlier, grow faster, and survive as winged pests for an even longer time. “There aren't a lot of animals for them to eat in the Arctic, so when they finally find one, they are ferocious