Are the california wildfires out?

The 2021 California wildfire season ended with a record of almost 9,000 fires burning 2 & a half million acres. Major precipitation in mid October reduced the risk, but was followed by an extremely dry January & February 2022 with smaller fires. Peak season starts end of spring to early summer.