How do you dispose of kitchen knives?

Before disposing of a knife, make sure to wrap it securely to avoid injury. Place the wrapped knife in a cardboard box and throw it away. You can also check and see if it can be recycled, perhaps sell it for scrap metal or contact a professional knife sharpener who may be interested in repurposing.