What's the thomas bride story?

A Bride for Thomas is a story written by Karla Gracey about a young women named Catherine Parker who has been brought up in the lap of luxury, and has always expected she would someday make an expedient marriage, but when her Papa insists she marry a man she knows he despises she has no choice.