Who is the d. j. deadmaus?

Deadmau5, pronounced "dead mouse". Real name is Joel Zimmerman. He was born January 5, 1981 in Niagara Falls, Ontario. Joel is a Grammy-nominated and Juno winning Canadian electro and progressive house producer, DJ, and performer