Is there olive oil in guacamole?

Traditional authentic guacamole contains avocados, onions, tomatoes, cilantro, jalapeno peppers, lime juice, garlic and salt. There is much debate over the belief that olive oil enhances the flavor of the guacamole, though it is not a necessary addition to your recipe.