Is slime a non newtonian fluid?

Slime is a non-Newtonian liquid, which means that the viscosity, or resistance, of the liquid changes as you apply a stronger force. If you rest your hand on the surface of slime it will sink in, but it you smack it, the surface is solid. Water is a Newtonian liquid and has an unchanging viscosity.