Why are boxer dogs so crazy?

Boxer puppies can be very hyper but owners often do not need to help them calm down because they'll plop down when they tire out, which is quite often. ... 9 months to 1.5 years: Boxers have a good amount of energy and are usually sleeping really good at night.