What are the nutritional benefits of tapioca?

The minerals in tapioca can provide important health benefits. For example, calcium is important for keeping your bones strong and preventing the development of osteoporosis. Tapioca also contains iron, an essential mineral we need to help transport oxygen throughout the body.