Who is sonic and mario?

Sonic the Hedgehog and Super Mario are video game characters from Sega and Nintendo, respectively. As mascots of competing companies during the 1990s, many fans had presumed a rivalry between the two. They first appeared in the same video game in 2007's Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games.