What is the world record for most degrees?

Benjamin Bradley Bolger (born 1975) is an American perpetual student who has earned 17 degrees as of March 2022 and claims to be the second-most credentialed person in modern history after Michael W. Nicholson (who has 30 degrees). Like Nicholson, Bolger is from Michigan. Flint, Michigan, U.S