What's the difference between whole milk and heavy whipping cream?

The difference between whole milk and heavy whipping cream is the amount of fat within each product. Whole milk typically contains no more than 3.25% milk fat, while whipping cream will contain between 30% and 36% fat, and heavy cream at least 36% milk fat.