What is the toll of the arabian peninsula?

The Arabian Peninsula is a desert environment surrounded by saltwater bodies. The Persian Gulf, the Arabian Sea, and the Red Sea border the peninsula on three sides. The higher level of exploitation of the environment has exacted a toll on the organisms that live in the fragile desert ecosystems.