How many milliliters is a ceecee?

One milliliter ML equals exactly one cubic centimeter CC. The term CC is generally used to measure solid mass while ML is used for liquid volume. They are interchangeable when dealing with liquids. CC is also easier to understand in a busy ER versus calling for a milliliter which can be mistaken.