What's the difference in a wallaby and a kangaroo?

The most obvious distinction between the two animals is their size. Kangaroos are much larger than wallabies and can grow as tall as 2 meters and weigh over 90 kg. Wallabies, on the other hand, typically weigh no more than 20 kg and rarely reach heights of 1 meter.