Tell me about the rise and fall of the tv dinner?

The TV dinner was created in 1953 as the response to Swanson's surplus of turkey at Thanksgiving. They sold 10 million dinners in 1954 and the TV dinner was born. Since 2008, however, the market has stagnated as younger buyers search for healthier options and things like gluten-free meals.