What color hair did elvis have?

He was born with dirty blonde hair . It got darker as he got older but after he started to become famous around 1956 he began dying his hair a jet black color. In his first movie, Love Me Tender, you can see his natural hair color , and by his second movie, Loving You, you can see he had dyed it.