How fast is the fastest human being?

How fast is the fastest human being? Usain Bolt's speed during his world-record run was 10.44 meters/second. Since many people are more familiar with automobiles and speed limits, it might be more useful to think of this in terms of kilometers per hour or miles per hour: 37.58 or 23.35, respectively