Why did the dinosaurs go instinct?

A big meteorite crashed into Earth, changing the climatic conditions so dramatically. Ash and gas spewing from volcanoes suffocated many of the dinosaurs. Diseases wiped out entire populations of dinosaurs. Food chain imbalances lead to the starvation of the dinosaurs.