Where is alexandria virginia?

The City of Alexandria is in the north eastern area of Virginia. It borders Fairfax County Virginia on the west and south, Arlington County Virginia on the north, and Maryland on the east by way of the Potomac River. It is just south of Ronald Reagan National Airport, and less than 3 miles from DC.