What is the lifespan of a television?

This depends on the type of television. A CRT can last 50 years, but the picture quality will degrade over time. LCD and Plasma TVs have a lifespan of about 7 to 10 years before the backlights fail or the responsiveness of the screen diminishes. LED, OLED and QuantumDot can last decades.