What lunar new year animal is twenty twenty three?

The new year animal for 2023 is the Rabbit.

---

Chinese New Year, 2023, animal is the rabbit. Also referred to as the Water Rabbit, starting on January 21st, 2023, and ending on February 9th, 2024. The recent years of the Rabbit are 2011, 1999, 1987, 1975, 1963, 1951, and 1939