What is k. a.?

Ka in Chemistry is the acid dissociation constant used to differentiate between strong and weak acids.

---

If you mean the word "ka," spelled K-A, that's the ancient Egyptian concept of a person's spirit. As an abbreviation, K-A can stand for many things, including Knowledge Area, Kool-Aid, Kenmore Air, or "thousand years ago."