What are the colors in a rainbow?

The colors in a rainbow are red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. Most people refer to this as ROYGBIV to make it easier to remember.

---

Rainbows appear in spectrum of following seven colors: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet.