How many calories are in a cheese pizza slice?

A very small slice (eighth of the whole pizza) of cheese pizza provides only about 168 calories . But a typical slice of cheese pizza from many popular pizza chains is usually a fifth of the pie (127 grams or more) and is more likely to provide 250 calories or more.