How long do you cook spaghetti noodles?

Depending on the diameter, one box of pasta noodles such as spaghetti should be boiled in at least 4 quarts of salted water for 8 to 10 minutes, checking for doneness every minute toward the end. Thinner types like angel hair will take around 6 minutes.