Is stitch dead?

Yes, 2017

---

When Stitch crash-lands the ship on a mountain, Lilo manages to get him into the fusion chamber, but she pulls the switch too late. As Stitch dies, he says his last words: "Stitch sorry." Jumba says that they're too late and there's nothing Lilo can do.