Can you put tin foil in a crock pot?

Yes you can use tin foil in a crock pot. It makes an excellent divider so you can cook 2 different dishes in one pot.

---

Tin foil, an alternate term for aluminum foil, can be used in a crock pot. It is commonly used to wrap meat to prevent it from drowning in liquid from the other ingredients or added for cooking.