How many calories should an eighteen month old eat?

Depending on their size, and activity level, toddlers need about 1,000–1,400 calories a day. Toddlers require roughly 35 to 40 calories per pound, according to guidelines from the Institute of Medicine

---

How Much Food Do They Need? Depending on their age, size, and activity level, toddlers need about 1,000–1,400 calories a day.